Famous People

People who are famous – news, information, famous quotes, speeches, sightings and more.

Famous People – Karl Malden

Posted by quotes on July 1, 2009

Karl Malden Quotes

“Karl Malden (born Mladen George Sekulovich (Mladen Đorđe Sekulović, Serbian Cyrillic: Младен Ђорђе Секуловић) March 22, 1912 – July 1, 2009) was an Academy Award winning American actor. In a career that spanned over seven decades, he was featured in classic films such as A Streetcar Named Desire, On the Waterfront and One-Eyed Jacks with Marlon Brando. Among other notable film roles are Archie Lee Meighan in Baby Doll, Zebulon Prescott in How the West Was Won and General Omar Bradley in Patton. His best-known role was on television as Lt. Mike Stone on the 1970s crime drama, The Streets of San Francisco.”

Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karl_Malden

Actor Karl Malden died today at the age of 97.

Karl Malden Quotes

I`m a workaholic. I love every movie I`ve been in, even the bad ones, every TV series, every play, because I love to work. It`s what keeps me going.
– Karl Malden

People have told me that I came to this industry at its Golden Age. But when I was there, it was just an age.
– Karl Malden

My father was a milkman. So, I delivered milk.
– Karl Malden

In a series of American Express commercials, Karl Malden is well known for saying “don’t leave home without it.”

Technorati Tags: , ,

Leave a comment